2009.03.09 - Legacy Trailer Park available now

The Legacy Edition deluxe re-issue of Beth's landmark 1996 "Trailer Park" album is available now!

Originally released on Heavenly Recordings, the album comes with a bonus disc of 13 non album tracks from 1996 to 1998. This latest entry in the prestigious ‘Legacy Edition’ series is available at both physical and digital retail outlets everywhere.

More Details

“Beth Orton’s first album was born out of going out and staying in, of love, late nights and mornings after. It referenced Rickie Lee Jones, Bobbie Gentry, Joni Mitchell; the girl groups of the early ’60s, the twisted pop of the late ’60s. There were those who deemed it the perfect post-club comedown album. But it was so much more.”

- from the liner notes by Miranda Sawyer for TRAILER PARK: LEGACY EDITION

For the first time since its original recording 13 years ago, TRAILER PARK: LEGACY EDITION presents a newly re-mastered version of the classic album that introduced “She Cries Your Name.” In addition, a second CD collects 13 non-album tracks that were released between 1996 and ’98 - UK single B-sides, a live cut, an instrumental, and rarities, including both Callier songs.

The two-CD package contains a booklet with new photographs, and liner notes written by journalist Miranda Sawyer.

(originally issued September 1996, on Heavenly)

CD One -

1. She Cries Your Name
2. Tangent
3. Don’t Need A Reason
4. Live As You Dream
5. Sugar Boy
6. Touch Me With Your Love
7. Whenever
8. How Far
9. Someone’s Daughter
10. I Wish I Never Saw The Sunshine
11. Galaxy Of Emptiness

CD Two -

1. Safety (A)
2. It’s Not The Spotlight (A)
3. Galaxy Of Emptiness (live at Shepherds Bush Empire, 26/11/1996) (B)
4. Pedestal (B)
5. Touch Me With Your Love (instrumental) (C)
6. It’s This I Am Find (D)
7. Bullet (E)
8. Best Bit (early version) (E)
9. Best Bit (F)
10. Skimming Stone (F)
11. Dolphins (feat. Terry Callier) (F)
12. Lean On Me (feat. Terry Callier) (F)
13. I Love How You Love Me (G)

A – Tracks 1-2 from B-side “She Cries Your Name” single, 1996.
B – Tracks 3-4 from B-side “Touch Me With Your Love” single, January 1997.
C – Track 5 from B-side “Touch Me With Your Love” vinyl 10-inch, 1997.
D – Track 6 from B-side “Someone’s Daughter,” March 1997.
E – Tracks 7-8 from B-side “She Cries Your Name” (re-release), June 1997.
F – Tracks 9-12 from “Best Bit” EP, December 1997.
G – Track 13 from “Mojo” soundtrack album, July 1998.

Note: All tracks on CD One and CD Two are 2008 remastered versions.
Galaxy Of Emptiness






We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site